Makeup Geek Shadows | Review & Swatches

I’ve been wanting to purchase some Makeup Geek products, but I am so happy that I waited this long to finally do it.

I finally decided to purchase some shadows that I have been dying to get my hands on, all due to Makeup Geek doing holiday steals on their Instagram.

The steal I purchased was the Vegan Shadow Set; comes with 9 shadows (matte, foiled and shimmer), then on top of that I purchased the matte shade Peach Smoothie.

This set was selling for $35, which in my eyes was really a steal for what comes with this set. You can still get this bundle on their website but for $50.

Makeup Geek Vegan Bundle -> http://goo.gl/9bNI5F

It had most of the matte shades I’ve been wanting to get, so I thought why not, it’s an awesome deal.

If I would have just passed this deal along and purchased these shadows alone the cost would be around $70.

It comes with two foiled shadows (Houdini & Mesmerized), two shimmer/metallic shadows (Moondust & Shimma Shimma), and five matte shadows (Barcelona Beach, Bedrock, Latte, Enchanted Forest & Time Travel)

Then I also purchased Peach Smoothie to go with the other mattes I’ve been wanting.

I still haven’t gotten a chance to use these on my eyes, but I was impressed with the swatches.

Makeup Geek Matte & Shimmer Shadows, Vegan Bundle

(L-R) Peach Smoothie, Barcelona Beach, Latte, Bedrock, Shimma Shimma, Moondust, Time Travel and Enchanted Forest

Makeup Geek Foiled Shadows, Houdini and Mesmerized

Foiled Shadows – Houdini and Mesmerized

Just from swatching these . . I can’t wait to use them. The mattes are like a buttery texture, but not too buttery where they disappear. The shimmer shade is also very soft and smooth and very pigmented. The foiled shadows are amazing and these sawtches were with just one swipe.

What are some of your favorite Makeup Geek shadows?

Leave a Reply

