L’Oreal True Match Lumi Cushion Foundation | Review

I am really excited that I got my hands on this. Some drugstore brands are finally coming out with a cushion foundation.

L'Oreal Cushion Foundation

Though the price tag at $16.99 is a bit pricey for drugstore, it’s a bit more affordable than the Laniege BB Cushion found in most Targets for $34.

There are currently 12 available shades ranging in cool, neutral and warm undertones.

I found mine at Rite Aid and I believe there were only a few shades in the display, not all 12 were there.

I have the shade C4 Shell Beige, I do believe and hope L’Oreal comes out with lighter shades for the paler skintones.

The foundation in the cushion does look a little darker than what you think would work, but once I blended it out the color seemed to match pretty well.

The compact also comes with a mirror and a sponge like applicator.

before

This is what my skin looks like before application. I have some acne spots and redness.

All I did before applying the foundation was use my Clean & Clear Moisturizing Gel.

L'Oreal Cushion Foundation

This is after applying one application with a brush. I haven’t used the sponge that comes with the compact, but I’m sure that it would give you a more fuller coverage on the first layer. You can see in this picture on the right that the acne spot near my nose is fairly covered. The foundation also covered some of my freckles.

I did apply a light second layer or more to spots that I felt needed more coverage and it blended well over the first layer.

I did have to set the foundation because it felt a little sticky and I can’t stand the feeling of sticky foundation. I used Airspun powder and I didn’t notice any ‘cakiness’ in the powder and foundation.

Since I didn’t use a primer I do notice clingy patches to my dried acne spots. I do think this foundation is more of a dewy finish and should be set if you are oily or may get oily throughout the day.

Overall, I really like this foundation. It applies with a brush just fine, but if you would rather have a fuller coverage first layer I would suggest trying the sponge that it comes with. Hopefully they come out with more shades in each undertone to accommodate every one’s skintone.

Leave a Reply

