2015 Favorites | Eyes & Lips

Part two of my favorite products I used in 2015!

I’ll be sharing with you all some of my favorite eye and lip products.

Eye Palettes

Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar

Too Faced Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette

If you would like a full review and swatches on this palette you can check it out here -> https://goo.gl/JcB3hY

In my review I did state that I wasn’t too fond of the smell, and still til this day sometimes I can walk into my bathroom (where I keep my makeup) and smell chocolate. I say sometimes because other times my bathroom smells like curry from our neighbors cooking food all day.

But anyways, I found myself always reaching for this palette to use the shade Peanut Butter for the crease and Coconut Creme to set my shadow base. Those are honestly my ride or die shades, I’ll here and there grab for the shimmer shades, but very rarely.

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel Palette

Full review & swatch of this palette -> https://goo.gl/zTwu1M

I recently got this early December, but I have also been reaching for this over my CoastalScents Revealed Palettes. SAAAAY WHAAAT? I know I never shut up about those palettes, but since getting this Carli Bybel palette; I love it.

I’ve only really used it for the matte shades for the crease or again to set my shadow base. But the shimmer shades and highlights are packing on the heat with the intensity of their pigmentation. No joke they look like you apply them wet when they’re dry.

Individual Shadows

Kelsey Westman Beauty

Kelsey Westman Beauty Confindence Shadows

Review & Swatches -> Haul 1 & Haul 2

I want to let you guys know that I 100% stand behind Kelsey Westman Beauty Shadows, even though I am affiliated (I wasn’t when I first discovered and fell in love) I really do love these shadows and think their worth every penny.

You can get 10% off your Kelsey Westman Beauty order by using the code shandel10, you can also use my link -> goo.gl/SBtnDJ

Personally if I have a similar shade in these shadows as a palette, I will grab the Kelsey Westman shadows because they have the best pigmentation I have seen. If I could compare them to CoastalScents Hot Pots, I would seriously say I like these shimmer shadows over my CoastalScents ones anyday.

Eyeliner

Physicians Formula Eye Boosting Pen, Absolute New York Nano, LA Girl Glide Gel Liner

LA Girl Gel Glide Pencil

I’ve bought 3 shades; a black, a white and a teal. But I’ve only tried the black one so far and have been loving it.

I use it for my water liner and tight line. These are really creamy and for me dry pretty quick. I can’t really judge the staying power because since I wear contacts my eyes get watery more so no liner really stays even when I set it.

But I have noticed that this eyeliner stays on a wee little bit longer than my L’Oreal Silkissme liner.

Physcians Formula Eye Booster Liquid Liner

My holy grail, no lie . . I need to go pick a new one up.

I mainly like this liner so much because the tip is a brush tip and it’s so easy to apply it. It flows the way I want it to, glides smoothly and makes a wing easy.

Absolute New York Nano Liner

Another recent purchase, but what I love about this liner is how small it is. I’ll typically use it when I want a small liner look including the wing. Very easy to use and the tip is flexible.

Mascara

Too Faced Better Than Sex, Benefit They're Real

Benefit They’re Real

I’ve been using this a lot since I got it in the Beautycon box. I like it because it lengthens without clumping and it’s a one step mascara for me.

Too Faced Better Than Sex

This is also another one step mascara for me, meaning I don’t need to combine it with another mascara to get the volume and length I need.

2 responses to “2015 Favorites | Eyes & Lips

Leave a Reply

