BOXYCHARM | December 2015

Goodbye 2015, Hello 2016!

I’m really glad that Boxycharm ended with an amazing box for 2015!

I’m really excited to try all these things out.

This month’s theme was a 20’s theme; Pop Fizz Clink.

Inside

Tatcha Blotting Papers, Boxycharm

Tatcha Petal Fresh Blotting Papers | Full Size $12

I don’t know much about the brand Tatcha only other than they have a highly raved luminous setting spray that is really expensive.

” Made of 100% natural abaca leaf and gold flake to absorb excess oil without disturbing makeup”

Jelly Pong Pong, Highlighter, Boxycharm, Swatch

Jelly Pong Pong All Over Glow | Full Size $15.95

I know this brand has been in many Ipsy bags, but personally I never got any when I was getting Ipsy. This is a gel formula and has a pinkish tint to it.

“Oil free lightweight luminizing gel, enriched with micronized pearlescent pigments & jasmine extract”

ncLA, Nails, Boxycharm, Cuticle Oil

NCLA So Rich Cuticle Oil | Full Size $18

I’m excited that this was in this month’s box because my cuticles need some help badly.

“Vitamin E extract paired with sunflower seed oil nourishes nails and locks in moisture”

Nelson J, Hair Mask, Boxycharm

Nelson J Argan Oil Heal Mask | Full Size $23

I thought this was a face mask when I happened to see it on Boxycharm’s website and got really excited, but a hair mask is just as nice. This smells really good though, my entire box smells like this product.

“100% Argan oil derived moisturizing treatment provides long lasting moisture & most effective for color – treated, dry or damaged hair”

OFRA Long Lasting Lipstick, Americano, Boxycharm, Swatch

OFRA Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick | Full Size $19.90

Shade is Americano, which is like a red/brown. I love that they finally gave us a lip product that I can actually love and plus it’s still relevantly a new product.

This has an amazing smell, like sugar cookies! Also the texture reminded me of the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cremes.

“One step full lip color that does not feather, creamy and soft texture moisturizes lips while creating a long lasting lipstick effect”

Bellapierre Gel Lipliner, Cinnamon, Boxycharm, Swatch

Bellapierre Waterproof Gel Lip Liner | Full Size $17.99

Color is Cinnamon. I’ve never tried a gel lip liner, I’ve only had pencil liners and I don’t really like them that much. But I’m excited to try this one out since I feel like it’s going to be a lot smoother than a pencil liner.

This swatched very smoothly and dried to a matte finish.

“Can be used to prep lips for mineral lipstick or worn on own as all over lip color”

Box Value | $106.84

That’s pretty dang good if you ask me.

Over all I am truly excited about the products that came in this box, I feel like I can actually use these and enjoy them.

If you would like to sign up for Boxycharm you can use my link below!

https://boxycharm.com/refer/shand-SSCTYBLQ

*Link above is a referral link, if you use this link to sign up it gives me $5 to spend in Boxycharm’s store.

Leave a Reply

