Carli Bybel Palette | Review & Swatches

This palette was one of those palettes where I didn’t at first want it, but I ended up getting it anyways. Seeing swatches is what really made me want to get it.

About the Palette:

BH Cosmetics teamed up with Youtuber Carli Bybel to create a 10 eyeshadow and 4 highlight palette.

To me what’s great about this collaboration is that Carli started out her makeup career using BH Cosmetics, so you know this brand is her ride and die long before she got popular.

You can purchase this palette on BH’s website for $12.50.

There are 5 mattes and 5 shimmer/metallic eye shadows.

Along with 4 highlighters that compliment any skintone.

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel

Swatches:

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel

Row 1

All the shimmer shades have pretty good pigmentation and swatched without a problem. For the matte shades I had to go over them a couple of times just to swatch, because their so soft they have fall out and swatched uneven.

But applied to the eyes they all apply smoothly and have good pigmentation. If I would compare this palette to my Dark Rose Palette; I would say the Carli Bybel shadows are more creamy and show up on the eyes like they are shown in the palette.

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel

Row 2

Now some shimmer shades are a little bit dryer/harder than other but they still apply evenly. But again I would suggest to really make sure you knock of any excess product before applying it since they are creamy and tend to have fall out because of the creaminess.

BH Cosmetics Carli Bybel

Highlighters

I personally haven’t used these highlighter on my cheeks yet, but they are so soft and very pigmented, also work great as shadows.

My final thoughts are I like this palette and I think it’s a great gift for anyone who loves makeup. It’s also a great palette to take with you since it has so many shades and highlighters along with it.

Seriously swatches can never do any justice for a product, these apply so much better on the lids than you can see in the above pictures.

3 responses to “Carli Bybel Palette | Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

