Fall Favorites | 2015

It’s almost time to say goodbye to Fall and hello to Winter.

Since I haven’t been keeping up with monthly favorites, I thought I would just do seasonal favorites. These are products I have been loving and trying out since recently purchasing them.

Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser

Boscia Black Detox Cleanser

I got this cleanser in a trio gift set from Sephora. Along with it came a hydration gel moisturizer and a black luminizing peel off mask.

I’ve been using this cleanser almost every day since purchasing, and I can say I have noticed clean skin and my pores slowly dying down. Not a drastic change but I think I need to add some more skin care products to my routine to get the result I want. This has an herbal scent, so if you don’t like those types of scents then I would pass. Typically I don’t like herbal scents but this isn’t overwhelming.

Sephora Lotus Sleeping Mask

Sephora Sleeping Mask Lotus

This is also another product I picked up from Sephora. This was in a gift set as well with four other sleeping masks targeted for different concerns.

So far besides trying this one out, I have also tried the rose and that is for ultra moisture. I prefer the lotus one over the rose because I feel like the lotus one actually makes my skin feel a lot of smoother than the rose one does. Rose makes my skin feel sticky after it dries and some tackiness is still there in the morning.

Airspun Translucent Powder

Airspun Powder Translucent

Everyone and their mother is raving about this powder. It’s said to be the best “baking” powder to set concealer. I’ll admit I got this to try out for baking, but even a light dusting all over my face is enough.

I love it, it sets my foundation without getting cakey and helps my concealer stay put as well.

Kelsey Westman Beauty Shadow Intensifier Spray

Kelsey Westman Beauty Shadow Spray

You may remember seeing this in my Kelsey Westman Haul.

This spray is a shadow intensifier as well as primer infused with cucumber.

I don’t pick up the cucumber smell but that is okay because this makes my shadows pop out of this world. Works great with any shimmer shadow to help them pop or apply easier if they tend to fall out.

(Her eyeshadows are also amazing!)

Great job Kelsey! Kelsey is constantly coming out with new products so be sure to follow her on Instagram!

Fresh Sugar Rose Lip Treatment

Fresh Beauty Sugar Rose Lip Treatment

My lips need a little pampering and moisture. This lip treatment came in the Sephora Give Me Some Lip set and I love it. I use it everyday, it also has a slight tint and makes my lips super moisturized.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

I’m sure I’ve mentioned my thoughts on this when I shared my Semi Chocolate Bar Palette with you guys.

It’s always hard to believe that high end mascaras actually do what they claim, because you never want to fork out the money for them.

Luckily this sample came with my palette I bought a couple of months ago, and I religiously use this every day. Even if I don’t wear any other makeup, I will always throw this one. It lengthens and makes my lashes look like their false lashes. They stay fluffy and soft throughout the entire day.

L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper

L'Oreal Brow Plumper Light/Medium

The shade I got was Light/Medium. Can I say how hard it is for me to find a brow product that matches me?! This is perfect, my eyebrows don’t really need to be shaped nor do I have the time for that. They just need a tint to them since I naturally have red hair and I do dye my hair darker red/brown.

This helps me get my brows looking this I have brows without being too intense. It also is a gel so I don’t need to set with an additional gel. Just swipe and go!

Leave a Reply

