My First Sephora Haul

Yes, you read the title correctly. This indeed is my first time ever purchasing from Sephora.

I really wanted the Sephora Favorites Give Me Lip set, but I decided most of the colors I wouldn’t wear so don’t waste the money. I’ll probably change my mind later and get it.

What I really like about Sephora is their value sets, I think just from looking at them they’re better than Ulta’s.

I also think their free samples you get with each purchase is a lot better than Ulta.

What I got:

Boscia Pore Minimizing Trio

DSC_2073

“This collection works together to mattify shine and minimize the look of pores”.

Hydration Gel – Brightens, minimizes pores and refine’s skins texture

Black Peel Off Mask – Removes dirt and impurities while boosting clarity and radiance of the skin.

Detoxifying Black Cleanser – Warming gel cleanser deep cleans and detoxifies, dissolves pore clogging impurities, makeup and oil.

First Thoughts – I chose this because I really wanted to try the peel off mask and heard a lot of great reviews. So far using it a couple of times I haven’t noticed any “impurities or dirt” being removed. I’ve been using the cleanser day and night and like how it leaves my skin feeling smooth like baby skin again. I also noticed less flaky skin.

Sephora Collection Sleeping Mask

DSC_2071

This disk set includes : Green Tea (mattifying & anit blemish), Honey (nourishing & balancing), Rose (ultra moisturizing & brightening), Lotus (moisturizing & soothing), Ginseng (toning & firming) and Pearl (perfecting & brightening).

First Thoughts – I’ve only tried the Lotus one so far and thought it helped put moisture back into my skin overnight. You can get at least 3 uses out of each one of the pods.

First Aid Beauty Cleanse & Exfoliate Kit

DSC_2072

Includes – Face cleanser & 10 Facial radiance pads

I have not yet tried these.

Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Lip

DSC_2074

I actually purchased this for Lolita and the Fresh balm since I’ve heard good things about it.

Includes – Kat Von D Lolita, Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Coral, Fresh Sugar Rose Lip Treatment, MUFE Artist Plexi Glass 202, Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Creme Je T’Aime, and Sephora Collection Rouge Infusion Peony.

First Thoughts – All i have done to these so far is swatch them. Just by doing that I don’t think I’ll like the MUFE lipgloss (it felt sticky).

Samples I picked out were the Cover FX Total Cover Cream Foundation, First Aid Beauty Sleeping Cream and Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue.

sephorasamples

After I made my purchase and paid for it, I then saw I could have gotten a sample of the MUFE Hydrating Primer and slowly kicked myself in the butt.

Of course once I’ve tried all these products out I will post an individual review about them!

Have you tried any of these products, or what are your favorite products from any of these brands?

4 responses to “My First Sephora Haul

Leave a Reply

