ColourPop Lippie Stix & Ultra Matte Lip | Review & Swatches

If you don’t know already, ColourPop is an affordable makeup company.

They just started out with eyeshadows then over the last year they have built their products to:

Lippie Stix

Lippie Pencils

Liquid Lipsticks

Blush

Highlighter

Bronzer

Gel Liners

Eyeliner Pencils

But today I;m only sharing the Lippie Stix and Ultra Matte Lip.

Lippie Stix are $5 and they have a matching Lippie Pencil.

They come in seven different finishes : matte, satin luxe, satin, creme, sheer, glossy and pearlized.

DSC_2060

20151112_173138I picked up Oh Snap, Frida, Cookie, Lumiere, Button and Midi.

20151112_172950

The matte stix apply very smoothly then set to a traditional matte finish. Their not uncomfortable at all.

Satins also glide on smoothly and have a sheen to the finish. Very moisturizing.

They also have a slight smell of vanilla.

Frida

Satin Finish | Warm mid tone pink

20151113_085234Lumiere

Matte Finish | Dust mauve pink

20151113_085457Button

Satin Finish | Pale creamy peach

20151113_085735Cookie

Matt Finish | Nude beige

20151113_084858Oh Snap

Matte Finish | Pale dirty nude

20151113_085029Cookie and Oh Snap look familiar but you’ll see in arm swatch that Oh Snap is a little bit darker.

20151113_084507

(T-B) Button, Lumiere, Frida, Oh Snap, Cookie & Midi

The only Ultra Matte Lip I picked up was in Midi. This is described as a soft neutral beige.

20151116_115124

If you don’t like feeling your lipstick then I don’t think you would like this product.

It is very dry feeling on the lips, you can feel it when you rub your lips together.

*UPDATE* You can add some lip balm before applying the Ultra Matte Lip or a lip liner, it didn’t feel as drying compared to when I didn’t use any lip balm.

I actually like to top Midi with one of the Lippie Stix to give it a little more slide.

I personally have not experienced a problem with removing the Ultra Matte Lip, I just use a makeup wipe and it comes off pretty easily.

I love everything about both of these products. I’m even more happy that I have colors that I actually like and not too pink for me.

I can’t wait to try some more of ColourPop’s products.

Leave a Reply

