BOXYCHARM September 2015

WHOOP WHOOP! This month’s Boxycharm has arrived.

If you don’t know; Boxycharm is a monthly beauty subscription box for $21/ month.

This month’s theme is Runway Ready.

Everything this month was full size plus they added an extra which is a deluxe sample.

In the box:

20151001_134652Previce Skincare Hydromilk Hydrating Lotion | Full Size $48

We have gotten something from this brand before, it was a tonic water and I actually never really used it because I didn’t understand how to.

I love getting moisturizers though, I get to try out things I never have before and see what works with my skin.

It smells like lavender when first applied then after a while it went to a smell like wet towels.

It made my skin feel smooth and hydrated but the smell is what I don’t like.

I actually got a migraine a little while after I applied this.

20151001_134752Vasanti Professional Foundation Brush | Full Size $32

I believe last month or the month before that we got a blush brush from this brand.

Getting brushes in boxes is amazing, I might use this to blend out concealer.

20151001_134722Tarte Skinny Smoldereyes Amazonian Clay Waterproof Liner | Full Size $19

I was really excited when I saw the sneak peek for this. I was hoping and wishing I would get a black skinny one.

I did get a skinny one but it’s in a green shade. I’m not sad I can totally use that.

I tested this out on the back of my hand, and OMG it is so freaking creamy and smooth and sets nicely.

20151001_134807Chella Eyebrow Defining Gel | Full Size $18

I actually don’t do my eyebrows, but I think I can still use this just to make them look manageable.

This to me smells like alcohol . . is that normal for brow gels?

It’s also clear.

SCRATCH Nail Wraps | Full Size $12

IMG_20150918_200354Being a stay at home mom; I love these. Their easy to apply, and quick.

I don’t have to wait until my daughter goes to bed to do my nails!

I like these a lot better than the Sally Hansen nail wraps because these ones don’t smell like nail polish.

The Sally Hansen ones reeked of nail polish and at times it got really strong.

There was a discount card for their nail wrap monthly box.

They have one that’s for $30 but I think for Boxycharmers they created a special box that’s only $5 for the first box and $10 regularly. (shipping & handling not included, it’s only $2 though)

This includes a nail wrap and extras (polish, tools, charms).

Boxyscratch Box

20151001_134828Kardashian Beauty Black Seed Dry Oil | Travel Size $BONUS ITEM

MEH. I’m not really into putting oils in my hair, they make my hair more flat and greasy.

Total Box Value: $129

Leave a Reply

