Urban Decay First Hits Travel Set

I came across this in the ULTA catalog for this month, and thought that would be great for a gift.

My sister in law loves Urban Decay so my idea was to get this for her for Christmas.

So I decided to also get myself one and ordered it last week.

It arrived Tuesday and I was so excited to open the box and open mine.

My excitement literally ended as soon as it began.

On Ulta.com you can purchase this Urban Decay travel kit for their most sold products or best picks (I’m assuming).

udkit

In the box:

Travel All Nighter Spray (.05 oz)

Travel Original Primer Potion (.06 oz)

Deluxe 24/7 Glide Eye Pencil

Deluxe Perversion Mascara

DSC_1948

You would think for $22 the travel items would actually be travel items.

You know the racks in Ulta by the registers? Those are travel sized items.

Not these little hardly any product travel size. Their more like samples.

Not to sound all pissy and negative, I do think this kit was an awesome idea and a great chance to try popular products, but however I don’t think it’s worth the $22.

I am excited to try the spray, I already have the primer and had the mascara. The liner I’m excited but no eyeliner (waterproof, smudge proof, gel) stays put in my water line. I can dry my water line off before I apply any type of liner and an hour later it’s gone. I will say though that this liner is pigmented and very creamy.

This set is starting to make me wonder if any gift set is worth it, like example I really want the Sephora Favorites Lip set when it comes out, but now I’m afraid I’ll pay too much.

Leave a Reply

