Favorite Fall Nail Polishes

Fall is coming and that means it’s time to go through your beauty stash and bring out your favorite things for fall!

I have many nail polishes, but only use a few. Most of mine I’ve had for a while and their old, but haven’t gotten around going through them.

My most used polishes are either in my medicine cabinet in the bathroom, all over the kitchen counter or in the junk draw because the were taking space on the counter.

Some of these I don’t think you can find in the store anymore, but they are still out there (I will link to where you can still purchase them).

backstagepass

Nicole by OPI Carrie Underwood Collection

This color is called Backstage Pass. It’s one of my favorite colors to wear in the colder months.

I would describe this color as a deep plum with some gold sparkle. The sparkle is very little but I think it’s what makes this polish color so pretty.

I personally picked this up at Walmart, but I’m pretty sure it’s not in stores anymore (I could be wrong).

But I did find it on Amazon and Kmart.com.

divebar

Essie Dive Bar

Essie’s website describes this as a “mysterious blackest blue with shimmer”. I would personally describe is as a dark blue green. Depending on how many coats you apply and how the light hits the polish. It looks like a dark blue (maybe black-blue) when applied but once the light hits it in a different angle you can see some green mixed in. I think it’s a very unique color and that’s why I love it.

The only thing I hate about Essie polish is that it chips very easily.

You can purchase this on Essie and Ulta.

goldenopportunity

COVERGIRL Outlast Stay Brilliant Golden Opportunity

This is a gold/shimmer polish. There’s no chunks of glitter that’s noticeable.

I typically like this as an accent nail or for nail art.

You can get this at Walmart.

homesweetchrome

Maybelline Color Show Home Sweet Chrome

I had two of these polishes, the other one I had was called Impeccable Greys . . but I can’t find it.

Home Sweet Chrome is a grey/silver with shine.

I’m pretty sure you can still get these at Walmart, CVS, and Walgreens.

redwine

Pacifica Red Red Wine

The perfect red wine color.

It gets deeper the more coats you apply, but if you’re just looking for a classic red one coat will do.

I got this from an Ipsy bag last year and currently wearing this.

Pacifica polishes are 7 free which means it’s formula is paraben , pthalates, toulene, xylene, camphor, formaldehyde, resin and animal free.

wetcement

Wet N Wild Megalast Wet Cement

I will wear this color year round, I think it’s the perfect nude/nuetral color there is for nails.

Not many people like it. To me it’s a brown/grey with a little taupe mixed in. In the bottle it looks scary but in the nails it looks 100 times different and less scary.

What are some of your favorite polishes to wear during the fall?

2 responses to “Favorite Fall Nail Polishes

Leave a Reply

