JCat Beauty Fantabulous Lipstick | Review

I had a tutorial planned for you guys today, but the photos looked terrible.

So while I work on that I decided to put up something easy!

By now I’m sure you’ve heard of J.Cat Beauty, I did two other posts on their products:

Flying Solo Shadows

Liptitude 24/7 Hydrating Lip Stains

The Fantabulous Lipsticks have 48 colors and are really creamy.

You can purchase these lipstick for $2,99 on J.Cat’s Website.

Now I just have the one from an Ipsy bag in the color Honeycrisp.

jcatswatchI would describe this color as a peach/pink nude.

When I first got this I wasn’t too thrilled of the color. It looked too light for me.

But low and behold I figured out why . . lighting in bathrooms SUCK!

My lights in my bathroom made this lipstick look really pale; on lips and in the tube.

This post was originally going to be about how I don’t like the color but the pigmentation and formula is amazing.

Until . . I took it outside and saw it’s a completely different color.

It’s actually really pretty and I can pull this off.

jcatlipsOn my lips it’s not very peachy like in my swatch, but it’s still a light nude.

This lipstick applies smoothly and I think it pretty darn pigmented.

Leaves my lips feel smooth after it’s worn off.

It does transfer as any creamy lip product would.

Moral of the story . . never trust bathroom lighting.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

