Coastal Scents Revealed 3 Palette | Review & Swatches

Following the famous Coastal Scents Revealed and Revealed 2 palettes is the Revealed 3 palette.

This time I think Coastal Scents created their own palette layout. Unlike the other two palettes I don’t really seeing this being a dupe for any high end palettes.

This palette looks similar to Revealed 2 but this one has more purple and cranberry pink shades.

Swatches:

20150821_134216

1st Row

20150821_134457

2nd Row

Matte shades are really creamy to the point where they can ball up on brushes.

I have noticed this while playing with this palette. They also blend away easily.

I find for the darker shades you have to build them up.

I have seen Instagram photos of people using this palette and their looks are so bright and pigmented, I don’t know how they did it honestly. I use Urban Decay Primer Potion with this palette and none of the shades pop with any color like they show in the palette.

The only ones I didn’t have a problem with were the metallic looking shades. They weren’t too creamy and had more pigmentation in them then the purple shades.

I’ll have to keep playing with this and hopefully can post a tutorial on a look for you guys!

Follow Me:

Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

