Eye Primer Showdown | Elf, Hard Candy & Urban Decay

Hello friends!

I recently purchased the travel size Urban Decay Primer Potion and thought, “why not test all three primers I have and see what they do”.

Of course we all know UD Primer Potion is going to “win” so this isn’t really going to be about which is best, but if the other two primers I have can live up to their claims.

The primers I’ll be sharing are the Elf Mineral Eyeshadow Primer, Hard Candy Eye Primer and Urban Decay Primer Potion.

All three primers claim:

– Long Wearing

– Vibrant Color

-Crease Free

primerswatchAs you can see Elf and Hard Candy have more of a drier texture.

Urban Decay is more of a light concealer texture.

At first I didn’t like the texture of Urban Decay, but I guess now I’m used to it.

 

Elf Mineral Eyeshadow Primer:

elfprimertimeI wouldn’t really say this primer made the shadows any more vibrant than what they originally are.

I didn’t notice any creasing, however I would say around 5-6pm is when the colors started to disappear.

I also have somewhat oily lids throughout the day, and I did not set my lids on top of the primer.

By the end of the day everything just started either running together or just melting away.

Hard Candy Eyes the Limit Eye Primer:

hardcandyprimertimeYou can see after 3 hours creasing started and some transferring.

The primer didn’t really help oil control.

But by the end of the day I think the intensity and most of the shadow was still in place.

Urban Decay Primer Potion:

urbandecayprimertimeI didn’t notice any transfer or creasing.

Only thing was the lid color faded which could be my oily lids.

Although my lids feel less oily than with the other two primers.

Follow Me:

Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

