J.Cat Beauty Flying Solo Eyeshadows | Review & Swatches

Good Monday everyone!

I’m getting back into the swing of things after taking a week break.

I totally forgot to do a post on these shadows!

I first got introduced to J.Cat through Ipsy when I was getting it. In one of my bags I received a Flying Solo Shadow in Half Naked and fell in love with it.

Couple months back I purchased more along with the 24/7 Liptitude Stains (review here).

There are 48 shades available on J.Cat’s website.

Via J.Cat Description:

$2.99 each

Intense Pigment

Soft texture

Neutrals to to trendsetting shades

Mattes & shimmers

Wear wet or dry

I purchased five shades, and tried to pick out ones that were matte and shimmer, But I ended up with all shimmer/satin type shades.

On the site it doesn’t really tell you which are matte and shimmer, so you have to go by the picture.

Which is what I did but I guess it didn’t quite turn out that way.

L-R: Big City Chic, 3rd Place, Rust is a Must, House Party, Sunset Strip

L-R: Big City Chic, 3rd Place, Rust is a Must, House Party, Sunset Strip

These shadows are very smooth and I find work best when applied with finger for intensity.

I love them all, very beautiful and easy to work with.

fspackageUnderneath the shadows there is a compartment holding a mirror and a sponge tip applicator.

All in all I think these are perfect for their price. You get amazing pigmented shadows with a very soft texture.

I’m glad I remembered I had these so now I can rotate them into use.

Thanks for stopping by!

Follow Me:

Instagram | Twitter

One response to “J.Cat Beauty Flying Solo Eyeshadows | Review & Swatches

  1. Pingback: JCat Beauty Fantabulous Lipstick | Review | shandel♥faith·

Leave a Reply

