May 2015 Favorites

It’s been a while since I’ve done a favorites post.

I’ve had time to collect some goodies, try them out and decide if their my favorite things or not!

**If you don’t know already I am having a giveaway!! 1 lucky winner will receive a CoastalScents Revealed 2 Palette. End June 13th! Click here to open google form.**

L’Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black Mascara :

lorealtelescopic

Gives excellent length, great for lower lashes and seriously makes your lashes look like falsies! I loved this the second I opened it in the car and applied it. I have never seen a drugstore mascara do this before!

For more in depth about this mascara check out my post here.

The Balm Cosmetics Mary Lou-Manizer :

maryloucollage

This little gem is the best thing made on earth . . literally. I’ve been wanting this forever but it’s just too pricey for my liking; until I got it half off on Hautelook. It’s just phenomenal that’s all I can really say about it, it’s glow is almost like it’s unreal. Definitely a staple in my routine when I wear makeup.

Shea Moisture African Black Soap :

20150609_200509

I got this a while back in a Pinch Me box and never used it. Just the thought of it made me think it was going to be strongly scented like coco butter. But, it’s actually just like a normal bar of soap but it’s black with gold specks. Smells like normal soap and it’s targeted toward acne prone skin and also helps eczema and psoriasis. You can feel that this soap really cleans your skin, squeaky clean that is.

CoverGirl Intensify Me Liquid Liner Pen :

20150507_112903

Great 2 in 1 product, you can easily create a small thing line or a thick line for a wing. Doesn’t “bleed” and travel friendly. Very black without the drying effect that some liquid liner pens may give after a while. If I’m in a hurry I will grab this and draw a thin line then wing it out if I desire.

These are some of the products I have been using a lot in the past month and absolutely love them!

Follow Me!

Instagram // Twitter

6 responses to “May 2015 Favorites

  1. Great Favs 🙂 I’ve been wanting to try that mascara for ages now – keep reading brill reviews on it, might have to treat myself this weekend *woo hoo* 😀 Karen xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

