Rimmel Show Off Review & Swatches

Today I’m going to review the Rimmel Show Off Lip Velvets and Lacquers.

I personally think these are a lot better than the Provocalips Liquid Lipstick.

Also make sure you enter my 100 Subscriber Giveaway!!!

Show Off Matte Lip Velvet:

20150526574468933

There are five shades in this line, ranging from very nude to dark plum.

– Atomic Rose – light pink nude

– Meteroric Matte – deep plum/burgundy

– Orange – Ology – bright red orange

– Burning Lava – burgundy

– Apollo – light nude

Claims via Rimmel

– Weightless liquid color with velvet finish

– Intense color stays true for up to 8 hours

– Moisturizing formula instantly increases lip moisture by 31%

My Thought & Swatches :

I have the shades Atomic Rose & Meteoric Matte.

The colors are very pigmented, though with the darkest shade I find you need a lip liner.

You get a pretty good coverage with just one swipe but they can be built up without crumbling.

Personally I think they have a weird scent, something like Play-Doh, if you can get over that scent then these are great.

I really like Atomic Rose but these do not dry completely matte, so feeling my lips slide creeps me out. But what I have been doing, after applying them i take a piece of toilet paper and blot my lips. This just makes them a little more dry and less slippery.

They also leave a stain behind, especially the darker shades.

Both the Lip Velvet & Lacquer have a unique applicator.

20150526766874787

It has a tiny divet in the center to hold the product so you don’t have to keep going back for more product.

Show Off Lip Lacquer:

201505261390542683

There are 9 shades in this line.

– Celestial – Nude Pink

– Out of this World – Light Pink

– Galaxy – Plum

– Apocaliptic – Warm Pink

– Big Bang – Classic Red

– Aurora – Hot Pink

– Luna – Peachy Pink

– Nude Ecplise – Nude

– Light Year – Brown

Claims via Rimmel

– Rich color of a lipstick enhanced by a satin smooth shine.

Thoughts & Swatches:

The formula on these are thick consistency. They also have a weird smell. I have the shades Luna and Nude Eclipse. Luna is a very bright peach / coral pink and washes out my face. Nude Eclipse is more of a beige nude.

I find these really thick and glossy so if too much is applied it could have the potential of getting sticky. These also leave a little stain behind.

20150526-1686215148

Nude Eclipse

20150526-98184060

Luna

Follow Me:

Instagram // Twitter

One response to “Rimmel Show Off Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

