Schick Hydro Silk Bzz Campaign

Is it hard trying to find the perfect disposable razors and not buy mens’ razors?

Well ladies I am here to tell you that there is in fact the perfect razor out there that works just as well as the mens’ razor. What I am talking about it the Schick Hydro Silk Disposable Razors.

I was one of many selected by BzzAgent to review these razors for free!

Everything in my package was in fact sent to me for free by BzzAgent for a review, and as always my opinions are my own and from my own experience trying these products out.

Not only did they send me a full size pack with three razors, But they also included a full size New Skintimate Skin Therapy Silky Skin Gel and a an exfoliating bath sponge. Since they all came together I will review both the razors and the shaving gel here.

Schick Hydro Silk Disposable Razors :

The razors come with a water activated moisturizing serum surrounding the edges of the blades. This helps put back moisture in your skin while shaving to help prevent dry skin and lasts for up to two hours.

– Made with marine extracts and shea butter to leave legs feel silky and smooth.

– 5 blades that contour curves of your body to help achieve the closest shave possible, without skin irritation.

– You can buy these pretty much at any grocery store, drug store and mass retailer for $11.99.

– Easy to handle and don’t slip out of your hand.

I’ve had my hand share of women’s disposable razors and always went back to men’s razors. I honestly can’t say exactly why other than I guess I thought men’s razors were just better at shaving than any woman’s razor.

But seriously after using these razors for the first time I was impressed. They actually covered more surface area than my previous razor did, and got more in one swipe than the other razor. My legs even stayed smooth the rest of the night after shaving. Unlike some lady razors that I have used that had the “lotion strip” these did not get gooey after sitting in the shower and getting wet over and over. I’ve had the occasional cut here and there but that’s mainly user error.

I will definitely be re-purchasing these after I run out!

Skintimate Skin Therapy Silky Skin Shave Gel :

I was afraid to use this honestly because for some reason Skintimate makes me break out. No matter what formula I used, even the sensitive one made me break out and have razor burns. But I gave this one a try, why this one is different than the other ones, I don’t know. But I didn’t break out, no razor burns and my legs were smooth as a baby’s butt. I’ve also noticed that I didn’t need to shave as often as I have before when using my previous razor and the EOS shaving lotion. If that really has anything to do with the razor or the shaving gel . . don’t know but probably not, it’s just something I’ve noticed.

Well these are my thoughts on the Schick Hydrogel Razors and the Skintimate Shaving Gel. If you’re looking for a new razor or shaving gel I would highly recommend these two products. Take it from a person who hasn’t touched their old razor or shaving gel in the two weeks that I have had these products on my hands.

Once again I was sent these products for free for a review by BzzAgent, all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

