Walmart Spring 2015 Beauty Box

After seeing this all over the place , I have decided to join the group and order my first Walmart Beauty Box.

What is it / How it works :

Walmart Beauty Box is a seasonal subscription box (spring, summer, fall & winter) that is only $5. I think you’re pretty much just paying for shipping  . . and you’ll see why in a minute.

This beauty box is hand selected with products that fall into your life stage and are relevant to that current season. There are at least two different boxes, that I know of, there might be three. I’ve only seen unboxings for the boxes in my “age category”. Which by the way there is no way in telling what the ages for each box range from and to. Walmart won’t even disclose that information even if you ask about what category you personally are in.

To sign up visit this link and fill out the information needed.

You get a box every three months and if you wish to cancel you can do so anytime.

What I think :

First off I would strongly compare this to Ipsy but $5 cheaper. The reason why I said you pretty much just pay for shipping for this box is because you pretty much only get sample sized things. Occasionally you’ll get full size items like makeup, but everything I got in my box this season were travel / sample sizes.

Now I knew this before I even signed up, so I’m aware that this box is mainly sample sizes, but it’s a cheap great way to try out new products or items you’ve always wanted but never wanted to purchase the full size item before you knew if you like it or not.

In The Box :

dovewash

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash – The scent is Mandarin & Tiare Flower . Smells citrusy and floral like. I don’t think I have tried this line of Dove body wash and if I have then I don’t remember what it’s like. But I like the scent and I’m sure it’s really smooth.

healthyskincleanser

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser – Claims to boost softness, evenness and radiance and won’t over dry skin. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m excited to try it, I need something that actually makes my skin soft and not dried out.

jergensbbbody

Jergens BB Body All Light Skin Tones – BB Creams seem to be all the buzz these days . . so why not make a BB body cream? This is available in two shades.

This claims to deliver flawless skin within five visible benefits in five days:

– Instantly Hydrates & Illuminates

– In five days evens, firms and corrects

simplefacialwipes

Simple Facial Cleansing Wipes – Simple is known for skin products for people with sensitive skin. This travel size pack comes with 7 wipes.

There is so smell to them and they are very soft. Removes eye makeup like a breeze, and it didn’t burn my eyes when I accidentally poked my eye with them,

stivesscrub

St Ives Apricot Scrub – Deep exfoliator that reveals smooth skin. It’s been a while since I’ve used this. I like the smell and it’s not a harsh exfoliant but there’s some texture there to help smooth skin.

ladygagafame

Lady Gaga Fame Black Fluid Perfume – Before getting this, I knew nothing about it, I actually like getting perfume samples because no matter what I will never buy an actual full sized perfume. I just wouldn’t use it up before I sick of the same smell. I really like the smell and the fluid is black but disappears when rubbed into skin. To me it’s not floraly smelling, not a strong scent that over powers, it’s just simple and sultry I would say.

The sample packets I got in this box were the new Nieva In Shower Body Lotion which I already own and love it when I decide to be lazy.

Also I got this Ken Paves Shampoo, Conditioner & Conditioning Mask. Have not tried this, but I have a feeling these are expensive and I won’t be able to repurchase.

DSC_1719

 That was what I got in my Spring Walmart Beauty Box. If interested you can sign up here.

Leave a Reply

