Radha Beauty Argan Oil

Hello everyone!

So I’ve found a new product that has changed my foundation routine phenomenally.

This little gem I am talking about is 100% Pure Argan Oil by Radha Beauty.

A little about the company; Radha Beauty has 100% pure and natural oils and natural skincare line that is sold at high demand on Amazon. All products are cruelty free and not tested on animals!

If you would like to check out more about Radha Beauty and see all the amazing products they have then check them out here.

This is my first time trying out Argan Oil, which I have always wanted to try this out since I’ve heard how beneficial it is for hair and skin, but never sought myself paying a bunch of money on oil I wasn’t sure that would work.

You can use this oil in your hair, face , neck, body ; really anything.

I’m not sure what exactly Argan Oil is supposed to smell like, but this oil has a sweet smell but subtle, not overpowering and not organic stinky smelling.

Honestly thinking about putting oil in my hair or on my face scared me, but I’ve never tried it so really what could be the worse thing to happen?

Ways I use this product:

I did some research when I first got this in the mail on how to use Argan Oil or what exactly I can use it.

One of the things that caught my eye and I had to try was adding some to my foundation. If you have dry patchy spots on your face like me then I would highly suggest to use this in this way. I noticed a big difference in my foundation application and appearance that I seriously don’t think I will ever not use Argan Oil in my foundation again.

Just by adding no more than 3 drops to 2 pumps of my CoverGirl Outlast 3 in 1 foundation; it makes my foundation apply smoothly while conditioning my dry patches so the foundation won’t cling to them. Plus I have noticed my foundation stays on longer throughout the day.

The only foundation I have been using this with is the CoverGirl one, but I plan on trying it out with the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless foundation since that one is more matte, but I want to see if the oil helps it not be intense matte.

After applying my foundation I take my Real Techniques Sponge dampen it and then take my Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent Powder and blot it over my face. Being dry, the dry patches would normally show up right after applying powder but adding the oil helps the powder to stick to something. This way if I would happen to sweat or get oily then the oil has something to soak up and help my foundation not budge.

I really like how I changed up my routine and found something that could also help my dryness on my face, because honestly no moisturizer is going to fix my dryness. It’s something about me touching water I get dry red patches every where and I could never find anything to help with the patches on my forehead mainly. Also can’t wait to test it out with other foundations and see how it handles with those.

Sometimes I will put the oil on after I’ve washed my face and under my moisturizer, which I think the first time I tried this product I applied it to my face and wore it with no makeup. It did make my skin feel oily all day which it could be that my skin just doesn’t soak up products, I don’t know. But anyways I will put the oil on at night and moisturize then go to bed, it does feel oily slick but goes away, the next day I woke up and my skin felt so smooth and didn’t have that feeling of oil being on my skin.

The other way I like to use this is when I get out of the shower I take 3 drops on my fingertips and only apply it to the tip of my hair. No matter how many cuts I get my hair just gets dry and brittle and just feels dead. But since adding this to my hair routine I noticed the next morning the my hair was soft, and it wasn’t just the tips, my entire head was soft. I also noticed my hair air dried a lot quicker, not sure if the oil has anything to do with that but I’ll take it.

Overall I like this product and I am so happy I tried this out. I’m looking to research into more ways I can use Argan Oil to help my skin and hair.

Disclosure: This post is sponsored by Brandbacker, Radha Beauty was kind enough to give me the opportunity to try out their Argan Oil for free for a review. My opinons are my own and I am not being paid by Brandbacker or Radha Beauty for this post.

Leave a Reply

