First Impressions : Freeman Beauty Dead Sea Mineral Mask

I picked this mask up along with the cucumber peel mask by Freeman Beauty at Walmart a while back.

I tried the cucumber mask but didn’t like it sooooo much that I wasn’t bothered to review it. It was like serious hate passion towards that mask.

BUT . . I just tried the Dead Sea Mineral Mask last night and I was amazed! Well mainly amazed at the color, I had no clue that this mask was colored and when I squeezed it out I screamed (inside).

Claims:

– Clears Pores

– Smooths Skin

– Dead Sea Minerals & Sea Salts replenish & balance moisture while purging clogged pores (Ulta site)

– Lavendar & Bergamot help achieve an aroma – therapeutic bliss to rinse away stress for smooth and radiant skin (Ulta site)

– Good for all skin types

How To Use:

Apply mask to face and neck, let dry and rinse off with warm water. Use two times a week or as often as needed.

My Thoughts:

Like I said at the beginning I had no clue this mask was blue, but it was pretty cool. It’s like a bright turquoise blue, the picture of me does no justice in how beautiful the color is.

It’s very thick and when I first saw that I didn’t think it would apply as easy as it did. I thought it was going to be like the Cucumber Mask where it clumped and didn’t spread easily. But the application went on smooth and spread evenly.

It has a nice cooling sensation to it while it dries, which I would say it took maybe 10 min (I didn’t time it), but it didn’t seem like that long until it was dry. When it dried I felt like I had a million of injections in my face and I couldn’t move my face. I couldn’t even talk or smile.

To rinse off I put warm water on my face first to loosen up the mask then I started wiping it off with more warm water. I guess you could use a warm wash cloth but why dirty something when your hands work just as well.

After the mask was off my skin felt smoother than I’ve ever felt before. I also noticed swelling on my chin from a blemish forming went down significantly.

I’m actually allergic to Lavender and honestly didn’t notice this even had Lavender in it, but I did not have any problems or irritation with it yet.

Dry your face then apply moisturizer and you’re good to go!

Overall after trying two face masks from this brand before this mask, I was hesitant that this wouldn’t work or do anything for me. Like I said earlier I tried the Cucumber Peel Mask (which smells great) and I also tried the Charcoal Mask . . which I didn’t see what it did and the application just didn’t do what I thought it was supposed to do.

So when I put this on I knew I was going to like it and I am definitely going back to Walmart and getting more pouches. I know they sell them in the full size tube, but I feel if this mask is as thick in that tube like it is in this packet then it might be more of a struggle to get it out.

Plus this packet lasts up to two – four uses so it says, but I think I can get one more use out of it!

I love it, you need to try it end of story.

Has anyone else tried any of Freeman Masks? Which ones do you like to use?

Leave a Reply

