Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips

Good Morning! Want the perfect manicure but, don’t have the time or patience? Then you my friend have stopped at the right place.

Today I am going to share with you all how to get that perfect manicure!

Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips are nail strips that come in different patterns and colors also textures. They are made out of real nail polish but, without the mess and the wait for them to dry.

20150316_165539

On the Sally Hansen Site:

Lasts up to 10 days

Removes easily with nail polish remover

24 Fashion forward styles

I have tried these a couple of times, so this is not my first time trying these out. The only reason why I decided to write about them was because thanks to Big Lots they had these on sale for $1.50 from $3. I think they are originally between $9-$12. Yes that is a lot to me and that’s why I haven’t bought any in a while.

These can be purchased a Wal-Mart, Target, CVS, Walgreens, Rite and pretty much any drugstore.

The color I got today was Electric Shock (bright neon yellow) which was the only color Big Lots had, but that is ok!

This kit comes with 16 nail strips, wooden cuticle stick & mini file/buffer.

The strips do come in different styles so they can fit any nail size.

The Application:

Now once again I did not take pictures of me in the process but it’s pretty simple.

– Remove old nail polish, push back cuticles

– Open one pack of strips and lay out in front of you, pick which ones better suite your nail size and set aside

– Remove the clear plastic from the nail color

– Remove the actual nail strip (silver tab) and place close to cuticle

– As you place the strip on the nail be sure to smooth and pull the strip and the same time

– Smooth everything out then pull the leftover strip down over your nail

– You can either just use the tip of your nail to rip the remainder off or use the mini file

– Use buffer side of file (light pink) to smooth any edges out

TA-DA! That may seem like a lot but I promise it’s really easy!

What I think?

I think these are the perfect way to get a manicure literally in less than 10 minutes. This set that I got recently actually weren’t very sticky, which they are supposed to very sticky and smell like actual nail polish. But I guess that’s why these were on sale, I believe they expire this October?

Ones I’ve had in the past like I said were really tacky, it was almost hard to get them off in one piece if you placed them on the nail wrong, and they also had a nail polish smell once you opened the packets. I really don’t expect these ones I have now to last very long since they may be near to expire. But the ones I’ve had before lasted a week and a half. It all depends really on what you do on a daily basis.

I can’t really remember removing them . . But I use acetone nail polish remover and I want to say I had little struggle removing the strips. You have to either sock your nails for maybe a couple of seconds to a minute or just scrub really hard.

Overall I think these are a really great product and is more ideal for people who want a quick mani but don’t have the money for a professional one or the time to do it themselves neatly.

Let me know below if you’ve tried these out and what your favorite pattern or color is!

3 responses to “Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips

Leave a Reply

