BOXYCHARM: March 2015

Why is it Monday??? Although I really don’t know why I’m complaining because I don’t have to get up and go to work, but getting up and chasing a little one around the apartment is work in itself.

I received my March Boxycharm in the mail on Saturday and was so excited. I tried really hard this month not to sneak a peek but it’s so hard since I follow Boxycharm on Instagram and Facebook. BUT, I only knew two things that were coming in the box . . the other three were a surprise until I watched a Youtube video a couple of days before I got mine . . oops!

This month’s theme is Lucky Charm.

In the box:

20150315_080206

Oscar Blandi Hair Products – Travel Size $11

OFRA Eyeliner – Full Size $13

LVX Nail Lacquer – Full Size $16

Tarte Lip Surgence Lip Tint – Full Size $24

Previse Nutrify Skin Type 1-6 Universal Tonic – Full Size $48

Total Box Value – $112

20150315_080232

Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Thickening & Strengthing Mousse – I haven’t tried this out yet but anything that will thicken my hair; I’m sure I’ll love it. On the bottle it claims to plump & expand hair, long lasting fullness and strong flexible hold. I know since my hair is fine mousse’s tend to be crunchy in my hair so we’ll have to see with this.

20150315_080439

Previse Universal Tonic – Being completely honest; I’m confused on how to use this, which is why I haven’t tried it yet. On the bottle it says step 2 : Nutrify. Also on the back in the directions it says to apply this after using Previse Purify which is their step 1. So I’m not really sure if you need to have all 3 steps to make it work to it’s fullest benefit or you can just use it as a toner water? I applied a small drop on the back of my hand and it definitely feels like water and is actually really refreshing cool and smooth.

Has anyone tried this yet? If so, how did you use it in your skin routine . . just as a toner?

tartelipcrayon

Tarte Lipsurgence Lip Tint – This is in the color charmed, and yes it came with the lip crayon melted into the cap. I did feel the texture to see what it was like and it’s really creaming but, if it’s really that creamy or it’s just melted I won’t know until I get an replacement. I would also like to get this out there . . I do believe that it is not Boxycharm’s fault that this or really of their cream products show up to your door damaged. Why do I believe that? Well they ship their boxes from Florida . . Orlando to be exact . . which is always 60 or above. After they ship them out I’m sure they sit in a warm environment for a couple of days . . so when the product leaves their warehouse their fully intact and not melted but after leaving the warehouse and sitting somewhere else that may be hot is when they melt. So before blaming stuff on the company . .take in consideration that it’s hotter than balls in Florida and shit will melt even sitting for 10 minutes. I did email them with a picture and my mailing address and they do send you a replacement in the next months box. You just have to make sure you email them within 14 days of getting your box.

ofraeyeliner

OFRA Eyeliner – This is in the color coffee bean, which is a good brown for say a more natural makeup look. This is very creamy for a wooden pencil liner that I have even came across. Slides really well on the lids, it’s also waterproof but I find if you want to smoke it out, it will blend out pretty decently.

20150315_080512

LVX Nail Lacquer – Deco is the color name. I’s like a light coral pink and it’s what I am currently wearing on my nails in these pictures. I had to use two coats and even after two coats I can see through it and some streaks. But that could be me applying it and not waiting for the 1st coat to dry completely before the 2ns coat. Hey I don’t have very much patience and time to wait for paint to dry even if the monster is sleeping . . she likes to wake up a lot in her sleep and usually at the times I am doing something.

20150315_080529

Getting a Tarte product in Boxycharm you know you’ll be getting a 20% off coupon. So here you go, I actually don’t use them.

20% OFF Tarte.com Use BOXYAPRIL April 4th – April 10th

`If you would like to sign up for Boxycharm you can do so with the following link:

Boxycharm Link

4 responses to “BOXYCHARM: March 2015

Leave a Reply

