Makeup Collection : Powders

UPDATE 3/6/15 : I’ve been MIA for awhile, been busy with my daughter’s birthday so I was stressed out and haven’t really had the time to sit down and post. I’ve had family come in and now their gone, more family is coming this weekend then I’ll be going back home for a couple of days to spend with more family. Now with the birthday party gone, I’m trying to get back into my normal routine, I was hoping to get my normal blog routine back this past week, But I’m liking the down time. I will be back if not next week then the following week to normal posting! Until then I decided to post this since it was mostly typed and ready to go without much work to be done!

Continuing on with my makeup collection, today is everything i have that is powder form. Not much but it’s a start.

Face Powders

DSC_1544

Elf Pressed Powder in Sand : I used this up until I got the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. It’s tinted so I would usually only use this when I used a foundation that was a little too light. Since it’s pigmented it makes my foundation look more my skin tone. This is very messy also.

DSC_1546

Maybelline Dream Matte Powder in Sand/Medium : This is old, I’ve had it for awhile and honestly this was my first face powder purchased. The color is too light, it’s very smooth. I can’t remember anything about if it did it’s job in mattifying the skin or not . . it’s been a long time since I used it.

DSC_1547

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Transparent : This is my new favorite powder. You can’t see it, it lasts most of the day for me and keeps my oily parts matte extremely well.

DSC_1548

Be A Bombshell Smooth Criminal Powder : As you can see this is extremely messy and that’s why I don’t use it that much. It smooths out your skin very well . . if I do use this I tend to just use it under my eyes to set concealer.

Bronzers

NYC Bronzer

NYC Smooth Skin Bronzer in Sunny : I’ve been looking for a bronzer that didn’t have shimmer in it. The first bronzer I ever got was a bronzer from POP Cosmetics I got in an Ipsy bag( I forgot to include in this, I literally totally forgot about it until I came across it the other day). . the only thing was it was shimmery and a little too muddy for me. So after seeing this NYC one being compared to Benefits Hoola Bronzer, I had to get my hands on it. I like it, you can build it up if you want and I also use it for a light contour.

elfbronzer

ELF Pressed Mineral Bronzer in Tan Toffee : It’s very smooth might be a little dark for me but I use a light hand with it. I would closely compare this to the NYC one based on the smoothness and how well it blends.

Leave a Reply

