BOXYCHARM: February 2015

I’m back for a quick second! I’ve been busy planning for my daughters 1st birthday and it’s more stressful than anything I have ever done before.

Let’s take a look at this months BOXYCHARM.

If you would like to check out my other BOXYCHARM Boxes:

December Box

January Box

The theme is Kisses from BOXYCHARM . . not a lot of people were happy with this months box, but for me I thought it was pretty good.

Modern Minerals Duo Fiber Mini Round Brush – Full Size $15

DSC_1646

This brush is supposed to be the perfect brush for shading, creating a smokey eye and highlighting. It’s soft and stiff at the same time . . stiff in a good way so you can get product exactly where you want it. It also reminds me of the Elf Essential Line crease brush. My thoughts on this though is that it seems to really hold onto shadows. When I used it, the shadow wasn’t transferring to my eye to my liking. I could literally fling the shadow off the brush and it seemed like a  lot of shadow was stuck in the brush. . if that makes sense.

Mullein & Sparrow Mini Facial Mask – Deluxe Size $15

DSC_1649

I have not tried this yet nor ever used a powder facial mask . . other than the healing clay I have. This mask is supposed to also be an exfoliator. To Use: Mix a small amount with water and apply to moistened face, let dry and rinse with warm water.

ncLA Nail Lacquer “Heart Attack” – Full Size $16

DSC_1651

No one said you can only wear hearts on your nails for Valentines Day. This is a good polish for an accent nail design or on it’s own.

Jing Ai Velvet Shine Lip Jewel “Raspberry Ice” – Full Size $22

DSC_1647

DSC_1648

This is not my color . . so to swatch it I used a Q-Tip so I could include this in a giveaway in the near future, I have noticed it stains, I wiped it off with a baby wipe then tried using soap and there is still some color left on my hand. It’s creamy and very pigmented which a lot of lip crayons are not.

Mistura Beauty Solutions C-2-P Complexion Corrector- Full Size $36.99 CAD

DSC_1650

I was excited for this . . but then after using it once the stick broke. It’s very creamy and turns into a smooth powdery finish when blended out.

Total Box Value – $104.99

 Overall I like the idea of getting makeup brushes . . this one I wasn’t too impressed with. The lip crayon is in a color that I just can’t pull off but I did like the feeling of it when swatched. I was really excited for the concealer before it broke. . I’ll try to work it out though. I can’t wait to use to facial mask and I really like the packaging!

If you get BOXYCHARM what are some of the item this month that you like?

If you would like to sign up for BOXYCHARM click here.

The link above provides me with points once you sign up. If you rather not use my link then you can sign up here on the Join Page.

2 responses to “BOXYCHARM: February 2015

Leave a Reply

