BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Tutorial/Purple Smoke

Hey everyone! I’ve been playing a lot with my palette and there is so many different looks you can create with this.

The look I did today I actually did a recreate from Youtube. I really liked it and just wanted to give it a try with the colors.

20150127_093335

20150127_093427

I wish I would have taken pictures step by step but now I know for the future!

DSC_1402

Step 1: With a blending brush take the light purple shade and blend in crease and above

Step 2: With a more precise blending brush take the magenta color and blend in crease for more definition.

Step 3: On a small brush (I used a small flat shader brush) take the deep sparkly purple and put in outer and inner corners, then with the tip diffuse that color in the crease to connect the inner and outer corners.

Step 4: Add water, eye drops or fix plus to a shader brush and take the champagne color and place over the blank space on your center lid.

Step 5: Go back with all colors and blend to your liking where you need touch up or more color and blend harsh lines out.

Step 6: I used the liquid eyeliner pen that came with palette to line above the lash line (very thin). Add mascara.

Bottom Lash Line: I took the deep purple and magenta shades and blended those on the bottom lash line.

Other Products Used:

Jordana Best Lash Extreme Mascara

Covergirl Outlast 3 in 1 Foundation

Maybelline Face Studio Concealer

NYC Bronzer in Sunny

Blush used was the last shade in the Dark Rose Palette

L’Oreal Silkissme Liner in Black

(You can’t see most of the face products but just incase anyone wanted to know!)

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoyed!

2 responses to “BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Tutorial/Purple Smoke

Leave a Reply

