BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Palette

Happy Wednesday!

I recently added the BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Palette to my collection. I purchased this off Hautelook back in December sometime. I really wanted a palette with color in it and when I first saw this I knew I had to have it.

This palette comes with 12 eye shadows, 3 blushes and a liquid eyeliner.

DSC_1402

Range shadows are shimmer, satin and matte finishes.

DSC_1395

Row 1

DSC_1396

Row 2

DSC_1397

Row 3

Quality on them . . I find that the shimmer shades (at least ones with glitter) take more to build up, it’s almost like they seem dry. Some of the matte shades were buttery and others were dry again with some clumps (you’ll notice in swatches). The satin shades were the ones that showed up more pigmented and not crumbly. This is all on what i experienced, comparing to say Coastal Scents Revealed Palettes the BH shadows just seemed more dry and powdery.

Don’t get me wrong I still love this palette, you can always make things work.

DSC_1399

The blushes . . two of them seemed to have glitter fleks in them, but when I applied to my cheeks I didn’t notice any glitter on my skin, just a nice reflective glow like a highlighter. The middle pink shade was powdery when swatched but not so much when applied to the cheeks.

DSC_1402

The liquid liner . . holy cow! This is the kind of pen I have been looking for. The tip is felt but not too soft and not too hard. It’s very pigmented and stays on for a lifetime. True story, I swatched it on the back of my hand and that stuff stayed on for 3 days without using a makeup wipe. Just using soap and washing my hands it did not budge at all.

Overall final thoughts of this palette . . I like it even if some shadows and blushes are powdery and need work on building up the color. Sometimes these kinds of palettes are good for beginners and people that tend to have a heavy hand with product.

Thanks for Reading!

Hope you guys have a good day!

8 responses to “BH Cosmetics Dark Rose Palette

  1. The only set I have from BH is the berry brush set and I love it! I think I picked up the whole set for 8 bucks . I’ve been eyeing the sculpt and blend set though! =)

    Like

  2. Pingback: BH Cosmetics Haul | shandel♥faith·

Leave a Reply

