BOXYCHARM: January 2015

Hey guys! It’s time to take a look at what is in this months Boxycharm!!!

If you don’t know what Boxycharm is then I’ll give you a little summary.

Boxycharm is $21(USD)/month and they only ship to 49 states in the US, this is excluding Alaska and Hawaii. You get 4-5 full sized items that are guaranteed to total the box over what you’re paying.

I also noticed after my first post that they have a point system where if you review a product you got on their website you get 50 points.

I’ve only had this subscription service for two months now, and I’ve noticed more “high end” brands in both my boxes . . which is good plus most of the brands I have received I have not heard of.

In The Box:

20150118_093930Tarte Maracuja Bronzing Serum – Full Size $47

At first It smelled like brown sugar to me, but then I smelled the self tanner in it once I smelled it more. I tested it out on my hand and was worried that it was going to stay sticky but it went away. Excited to try this out, I’m not really buying the whole gradual bronze, but we’ll see.

In the box they also provided a 20% off on Tarte’s website. Link to Tarte website will be at the bottom under links.

b4realpencilBeauty For Real The Perfect Lip Pencil – Full Size $14

It’s said to enhance your lips and match any lipstick or gloss. It’s a nude brown/pink. Not very smooth being swatched.

beauty4realcreamBeauty For Real True Color Lip Cream in Always There – Full Size $22

This is not a color I would wear, but swatching it with the lip pencil it did darken up a bit. It’s a bit drying in the lip and a little bit sticky. Like the known Gerard Cosmetics (Whitening Lightening) lip glosses, this too  has a mirror and a light.

20150118_093913Purlisse Flash Tattoos – One Sheet, Full Size? $12

I looked up the website and couldn’t find these listed . . so I’m not sure if one sheet is a full size item or not. Would I personally purchase this . . no but will I try it out just to be cool, most definitely.

20150118_093550Mirabella Face Primer – Full Size $29

I am so freaking excited to get a full sized face primer! I got one in an Ipsy bag and I was upset it was barely enough. But this stuff is more than enough to actually test out and get a feel for it.

Total of Box: $124!!!

Links:

If you’re interested in signing up for Boxycharm I am leaving two links. One is their link and the other is my link to my account . . all I get is points for people signing up using my link.

BOXYCHARM Sign up – Link to their website

My BOXYCHARM Sign up Link

Tarte Website – To get 20% off any purchase use the code: BOXYJAN

Disclaimer: I purchased this subscription with my own money.

One response to “BOXYCHARM: January 2015

  1. Pingback: BOXYCHARM: February 2015 | shandel♥faith·

Leave a Reply

