My Skin Care Routine

 Changing seasons means new skin care routine.

ceraVeOlayloreallotion

So today I’m going to share my skin care routine, both morning and night!

Morning

In the morning I can do different things, depending on what I did the night before. But were going to pretend that every night I am a good girl and do what I’m supposed to do . . washing my face and not just use a makeup wipe and call it quits.

Sometimes when I wake up I’ll have eyeliner marks or left over mascara that decided to let go.

So what I will do if that is the case is wash my face with CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser to get the left over makeup off. This facial wash helps break up the makeup.

Then I’ll wash my face with Olay Fresh Effects Deep Pore + Exfoliating Scrub.

Pat dry and apply my L’Oreal Ideal Moisture Day/Night Moisturizer.

MAKE UP TIME!!!!!!!

night

What I do at night all really depends on what mood I am in. If I’m too tired sometimes I’ll just use a makeup wipe and go to bed and do the deep cleaning in the morning.

But if I’m not too tired then . .

I’ll wash my face with CeraVe Foaming Cleanser and use a exfoliating round.

Next after rinsing that off, I’ll use the Olay Fresh Efects Deep Pore + Exfoliating Cleanser. Why use two exfoliators you may ask . . my skin gets really dry and sometimes different sized exfoliators help.

After rinsing I then apply my moisturizer. . lip balm and go to bed!

It’s not that big great and special detailed routine but hey . . I’m trying to get into the habit of washing my face so I don’t wake up with mascara and eyeliner all over my pillows and comforter. haha

Thanks for reading!

What special things if any do you do for your skincare routine?

8 responses to “My Skin Care Routine

    • Thank You! I’ve been looking every where for that and I think the brand Simple came out with one too. I can’t find them anywhere . .I’m probably looking in the wrong place haha. How do you add that into your routine, would you use the water first, or last like a toner?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well seeing as it’s a cleansing water it’s great for instant removal of make-up, and I must say it does an amazing job even on the toughest of products for me!! After that I wipe over my skin with my Olay toner and then apply my moisturiser! Honestly it works perfect 🙂 Otherwise you could use it in replace of your regular toner?! realistically I think it’s a quick way to remove everything when you’re just too darn tired to stretch out the usual routine lol 🙂 Hope you manage to find it soon – I’ve heard quite a few of the American beauty bloggers can’t find it either! So frustrating!!! *grrr* X

        Like

      • Aaaah – I get ya huni!! We have one of those in the next village over… not exactly bursting with the latest products but it has the essentials lol Maybe next time you’re in a slightly bigger town/city you’ll spot it – if so fill your shopping basket with the stuff!! 😀 X

        Like

  1. I’m obsessed with reading skin care routines! LOL. I started using Dr. Hauschka’s cleaning milk at night to wash my make-up off and love the light scent.

    Like

Leave a Reply

