Purple/Blue Smokey Eye

Hey there! I woke up this morning in the mood to play with some makeup. So I decided to try something I would never wear or try.

Fotor_141813500735212

This would be a great dark smokey eye for holiday time if you’re in that daring mood. The added silver shimmer shadow I put on the center of my eyes actually made a blue color to this look which I actually like.

Products Used:

elf Mineral Pressed Mineral Shadow in Wine Tour

elf Studio Long Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Party

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Maybelline Eyestudio Gel Liner in Blackest Black

Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Eyeliner in Black

elf HD Lifiting Concealer in Fair

elf Face Powder in Sand

elf Mineral Blush in Cabo Cabana

elf Mineral Bronzer in Tan Toffee

How to Get the Look:

I took the black kohl liner and put all over my lid and blended up to the crease . . not in the crease.

Next add more black liner if it faded less what you prefer, I just left mine like a smokey grey.

On top of the liner pack you purple shimmer shade (I used Wine Tour, purple with gold fleks). just keep packing until it’s the amount of purple you want.

Then I added just in the center of the lid a silver shimmer cream shadow to pop the center.

In the crease I blended with elf Mineral Shadow Lunchbreak but then didn’t like it so I just blended on top of that with the elf bronzer in Tan Toffee.

Apply gel liner, add a wing if desired. . I finally got a wing I wanted then . . I couldn’t get it on the other eye the same way . grr.

Curl lashes and apply mascara to top and bottom lashes.

Apply liner in water line and smudge tan toffee on lower lash line and Wine Tour if desired.

I then did my concealer and just put face powder on instead of foundation.

I didn’t put any lip color on but if I were to do that I would use a nude since the eyes are the statement and I would have used elf matte lip pencil in Tea Rose.

Hope you enjoy! If you would like to try out this look you guys can tag me on my new instagram . . shandelfaithblog!

Thanks, Have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

