Products Used Up

While packing to get ready to move, I thought why not take the time to throw out products I don’t use that I clutter in my bathroom.

Maybelline Volum’ Express: The Colossal Cat Eyes Mascara

cateyes

I have killed this stuff literally. I always to this to a mascara I love so much. I wouldn’t wear this alone I would pair with another mascara and just mainly use this brush to separate my lashes and give them a little more curl. The formula wasn’t wet but I did notice if I used on it’s own my lashes would spider, and I’m not a fan of that at all.

CoverGirl Line Exact Liquid Eyeliner

covergirl liner

The tip is felt and very precise, very easy to control. I’ve had this probably since high school which was five years ago, but I found it stashed in junk makeup bags. I’m actually not really a fan of liquid eyeliner where I have to shake it to get product out and I sometimes had the problem with this one. It’s nice a small, very easy to hold and control where you place the line and thick and thin you apply it.

Alba Bontanica Good & Clean Pore Purifying Mini Peel

Love how it smells. The texture is a very runny gel. I didn’t really understand the concept of it though, never did it “peel” anything. You just apply it and then rinse it off. It also burns and tingles and I could never leave it on for the amount of time it told you to. You’re supposed to build up the use of it to at least twice a week but my skin couldn’t handle it.

Tree Hut Shea Sugar Body Scrub

Mine was in the scent Mango something. Only reason why I’m throwing it out is because it’s been sitting in the shower with a loose cap and water got into the container. Yes I know you’re not supposed to store it in the shower and if you do then close the lid, but that’s how lazy I am in the shower. And if it’s not in the shower ready to use I won’t take the time to get it and bring it in with me. I need to work on that, haha. It exfoliated pretty darn good, I also used it on my face but I wouldn’t recommend that at all, again it’s my laziness.

Pantene Pro V Moisture Mist Detangler

This stuff was my favorite! I bought it so long ago I can’t even find it anymore. I looked it up online and apparently they changed the packaging but every time I look for it at Wal-Mart they don’t have it. My hair is thin and tangles very easily when I shower. It smells like normal Pantene Products do and it detangled my hair very easily. No pulling on the hairs!

Herbal Essences Body Wash Body Burst

I just have a little sample size I got from either Target or Wal-Mart. It smells so amazing, citrus and flowery like.

Victoria’s Secret Love Spell Perfume

I finally finished this little bottle that I’ve had for years. I think it’s a signature scent from Victoria’s Secret and it’s depressing that they discontinued it. I still have a teensy tiny little bit, but I think I’m going to keep the bottle for decoration.

Bath & Body Works Winter Candy Apple Body Mist

This is another one of my favorite scents. Very fresh, warm and cozy. After I finish the other bottle I have I think I’m just going to stick to candles with this scent so I don’t smell like Christmas year round.

 Thanks for stopping by!

4 responses to “Products Used Up

    • I think the body wash is rather new, within the last year at least, im going to have to get me a new one! Ive tried other colossal mascaras and didnt like them as much as I liked the cat eyes one, the brush really helps curl my lashes without using a lash curler.

      Like

Leave a Reply

