Makeup Hoarding : Lips

I was creating a post about empties and hoarding but then I realized I have too many hoarding products. So I’m splitting them up in their own categories. I’m also going to keep the information about them simple as I can.

NYC  Big Bold Plumping Lip Gloss

nyclipplumper

Color: Voluminous Peach

Texture: It’s a very sticky, gooey mess.

Final Thoughts: I didn’t notice where it plumped my lips, and most lip pumping products give you a tingle and this didn’t do it. It’s more of a topper gloss for some shine.

Neutrogena Moisture Shine Lip Soother

Glimmer

Color: Glimmer

Texture: It’s like a gel type lip gloss that’s supposed to cool your lips. It has a little tingling sensation and it’s not sticky or too slippery. After it dries it leaves a bit of stickiness to your lips.

Final Thoughts: It’s a great gloss on its own, there isn’t really any color to it, but if your lips are dry and you want to wear gloss instead of nothing, this gives you a nice cooling sensation to rehydrate them. Plus it has SPF 20 in it.

Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm

Pixilipcrayon

Color: Pretty Pink

Texture: It’s a lip crayon but its very smooth and creamy and smells like mint. Sort of has a glossy finish to it once applied.

Final Thoughts: If it wasn’t bright pink I would roll with it, but pink on me is a no. I also noticed when I applied it to my lips, it clings to dry patches, even when I exfoliated my lips it didn’t look so good.

Leave a Reply

