About Me

Hello everyone! I’m doing the Blogging 101 course and for the first post it’s supposed to be about me.

Let’s get started! My name is Shandel I am currently a stay at home mom with my 8 month old daughter. I am from a town in Maryland called New Market, which to me is a small town but it’s not like the smallest town where everyone knows everyone. I am an only child (sort of, my dads only child and I grew up alone with him). Next week I am starting another new chapter in my life . . moving to my very first apartment with my boyfriend and daughter. It’s overwhelming and exciting but very stressful. I love where I live and I’m unfortunately moving almost two hours away.

Some things I really love are horses, softball and adventuring outside. I’ve played softball since I was six years old all the way up to my senior year of high school. I played tournament softball year round which is like a club sport, we traveled a lot and it was a great way to explore new places and meet new people. Before we had my daughter my boyfriend and I enjoyed going out on the weekends and explore the outdoors, hiking local mountains and trails. I also love photography (I’m also taking the Photography 101 course!), I took Photo 1 and 2 in high school and loved it very much, I just took a break from it and wish I didn’t do that.

I joined WordPress because I was thinking about becoming a beauty vlogger on youtube but due to my confidence I figured blogging would be more comfortable for me. I love playing with makeup, trying out new beauty products and more. I would like for this blog to be about beauty and diy projects when I have nothing else beauty related to post about. I can see WordPress being a foot in the door to meeting other beauty bloggers and getting my blog out there to small and major companies. Which that is probably a million years from now. I thought it would be easy to have a blog . . but of course a lot of times I don’t have the time to post because I’m running around chasing my daughter trying to keep her from the Xbox. Hopefully from now on I can find the time to sit down and create posts, even if they are just pictures and very short description, something is better than nothing correct?

I love what my life turned into even if I didn’t get my dream job I went to school for, I rather stay home with my daughter and see her grow up everyday than be stuck at work all day and miss everything.

Well that’s pretty much the jist about me and what I would like my blog to become, thank you all for being apart of the experience and influencing me!

One response to “About Me

  1. Hey Shandel, it was nice getting to know you through the your intro. I’m taking the blogging 101 course as well and am thinking of doing the photography course as well…I love reading beauty blogs so I look forward to hearing more from you!
    -roxanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

