Ipsy : September 2014

This months Glam Bag theme was Street Style. I really like the bag this month, out of the other two I got I would definitely use this one the most.

septemberipsy

When I peeked at my Glam Room I was excited for what I was getting, it was then opening everything that changed my mind, will explain more below.

lipstick

Hikari Lipstick : Cabernet, Retails for $13

I’m most likely going to give this away, I don’t think I could pull off a red lipstick. It’s supposed to be a dark red wine color but swatched on the back of my hand it looks red with a slight berry tint.

powder

Be A Bombshell Smooth Criminal Powder : Translucent, Retails for $12.

I’ve been wanting to try a translucent setting powder, so hopefully this works so I can stop looking! I haven’t gotten the chance to use it yet as I’m sick and haven’t felt like doing my makeup and all that jazz.

nailpolish

Pacifica 7 Free Nail Polish : Red Red Wine, Retails for $9.

I have this on my nails now at the moment. It’s definitely a two or three coater, to me just having two coats on it’s not as dark as in the bottle. I can say without an base and top coat this has lasted two days so far with no chipping or smudges.

handcream

Mitchell And Peach Luxury Hand Cream : Flora No 1, I’m not sure if that’s the scent or not, Reatils for $27 for a 60ml (on their site it;s listed as pounds, I googled it so if this isn’t right please correct me.)

The sample they gave us was 30 ml. . I’m up to trying new hand creams, I was actually some what excited to trying this. Then I tried it and it stank! To some people it might smell rich and englishy, but to me it smells like home made frangrancy soaps . . just not my thing.

facecleanser

Nourish Organics Moisturizing Cream Facial Cleanser : Cucumber and Watercress, Retails for $13.99 for 6oz

The sample size was 1oz. I was also excited to try this until once again I smelled it. Now on the bottle it says fragrance free . . it totally smells like something bad. I washed my face with this and was grossed out, and my face smelled like literally dirty mildewy towels all night. I do like the formula and texture, but the smell was gross,

So out of 5 things this month I know I’ll only be using 2 of them, I wish i could pull off the lipstick but I just know that won’t ever happen.

Are you subscribed to Ipsy? What did you get in your bag this month and did you like it?

Leave a Reply

