Mascara Monday: Urban Decay Perversion

Today’s mascara Monday is featuring the realitvely new Urban Decay Perversion Mascara.

I got mine in one of my Ipsy bags so it’s a deluxe sample size and not a full size, which I don’t think it would make a difference. If you purchase the full size I believe you also get a free Subversion Base with it.

Mascara: Urban Decay Perversion

Cost: Full size is $22 with free deluxe sample of Subversion Primer

Claims: Get bigger, blacker and badder lashes with ultra creamy lengthing and volumizing formula. Not too dry nor too wet formula, and you can pile layer after layer without clumping. It also says one coat should do.

Now from my experience with it . .
When I pull the wand out of the tube there’s mascara clumped on. The brush is full of bristles and I like it, it combs through my lashes without clumping. I apply three to four coats just to even all my lashes out and only one coat to the bottom lashes. At first it was a little too wet for me but I am noticing its drying a little bit which I like better. I don’t notice clumping at all and I can easily separate my lashes with the wand without sticking them all together.

If you have the money I would suggest it but as I do not have any money and if I did i still don’t think I would spend $22 on it, I wouldn’t even spend over $10 on any mascara.

I actually love this mascara more than Revlon Bold Lacquer.

perversion

perversionbrush

You probably can’t tell but anything that is shiny is how wet the mascara is.

perversion1

I’m not cross eyed it’s just how I looked into the camera . . or lack of, excuse that!

Without and With Perversion Mascara, I can say I definitely can tell I’m wearing mascara on my lashes, they feel weighed down. I feel like i should be wearing false lashes as to how heavy this formula makes my lashes feel.

Overall I like it other than the wet formula, if you like spidery lashes then this is the mascara for you.

Leave a Reply

