Ipsy : August 2014

I’m going to share with you guys one of the two subscription services i get each month. This month I just got Ipsy because I’m poor and had only enough money for this one.

Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription service costing only $10 per month. Long story short you sign up, take a quiz so they can match products better to your liking. After you get the bag and try out your products you review them on your Ipsy account to get points so you can purchase extra stuff! You also can get more points by having people sign up by using your referral link. If you would like to sign up for Ipsy you can do so by using my link.

Ipsy

DSC_0985

This months theme was Beauty Schooled. Everything came in a plastic makeup bag which can double as a pencil case for school.

What’s in my bag?

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Dr. Brandt’s Pores No More Pore Refiner Primer

J Cat Eyeshadow in Half Naked

Jersey Sun Shore Mongongo Lip Conditioner

I’ve already tested out all these products enough to give a little review on them.

Klorane Dry Shampoo- This is the first ever dry shampoo I have tried and I like it so far. It doesn’t even feel like there’s anything in my hair, makes it soft and fresh looking. It has a slight perfume smell but I can deal.

Perversion Mascara- First time trying high end mascara and yes I’m calling Urban Decay High end if it costs more than $5 it’s high end to me. The formula is wet, the brush is great and if you wait a couple of seconds in between coats then your lashes won’t clump and spider out.

Dr. Brandt’s Primer- First primer ever, i actually use Monistat Chafing Powder Gel and it works great. Only difference is that is a gel and Dr. Brandt is a tan color lotion content that blends into no color. The finish to me is the same between the both of them and I don’t know if all primers feel oily or if it’s just the smoothness finish that makes it feel oily? Can anyone who knows more about primers educate me in this field? Overall it works and my eye shadow stayed on all day!

J Cat Eyeshadow

DSC_0987

I guess you really can’t see it now that i notice it. It’s shimmery peach/gold color, very smooth and i just remembered that in the pot it comes in the bottom opens up with a mirror.

Lip Conditioner- No i didn’t take the time to retype all that again because this is the one thing i didn’t care about getting. I know you should always wear lip balms to protect your lips and all but i just can’t commit to some things, like smelling lip balms . . i stick with either Soft Lips or Burt’s Bees. But this is very moisturizing and conditioning.

I mainly chose to get Ipsy so I could build up my makeup collection and at the same time I’m only paying $10 and could possibly get a $20 full sized product. That would be awesome!

Thanks for reading!

All pictures are my own, please don’t use without permission.

Stay tuned for the upcoming blogs: Drugstore Makeup Haul and How to Clean Makeup Brushes.

Leave a Reply

